Global Meeting for Worship – Live online Quaker worship

Please join Quaker Universalist Fellowship
in our new experiment with live online Quaker worship.

Global Meeting for Worship
via Zoom web conferencing

Beginning Wednesday, March 6, 2019
and each Wednesday thereafter.

6-7:00 pm Coordinated Universal Time/Greenwich Mean Time (UTC/GMT)
10:00 am Pacific Time, 11:00 am Mountain
12:00 pm Central, or 1:00 pm Eastern

Set the Time Zone Converter at www.thetimezoneconverter.com for 6:00 PM UTC on the right, and find your local time on the left.

The Global Meeting for Worship (GMFW) is an hour of silent Quaker worship,
clerked by a member of Quaker Universalist Fellowship.

This live online worship is made possible using web conferencing. We all see each other using web cams on our computers, laptops, and smartphones.

If you do not have a web cam or do not wish to use one, you can still join us using audio only by calling an international phone number, just as you would for a conference call.

For more details and to request an email invitation with links and contact information, please email us at clerk@universalistfriends.org.

Blessings to all,

Gail Rogers, QUF Clerk
Larry Spears, QUF Treasurer
Mike Shell, QUF Blog/Social Media Editor

Views: 109

Comment

You need to be a member of QuakerQuaker to add comments!

Join QuakerQuaker

Support Us

Did you know that QuakerQuaker is 100% reader supported? If you think this kind of outreach and conversation is important, please support it with a monthly subscription or one-time gift.


You can also make a one-time donation.

Latest Activity

Phil Swank updated their profile
8 hours ago
Keith Saylor commented on William F Rushby's blog post 'From John Woolman on Ministry'
"#AuxiliaryConsiderations #WoolmanProject #Conscience James Naylor, on page one of his Discovery of…"
yesterday
Annett Pettet commented on Glenn Morison's blog post 'One good turn deserves another'
"Playing PC games for a considerable length of time and evenings may be obliterating for kids'…"
7th day (Sat)
William F Rushby commented on William F Rushby's blog post 'From John Woolman on Ministry'
"In my younger years, I tried to get Quaker sociologists to turn the spotlight on their own faith…"
6th day (Fri)
William F Rushby commented on William F Rushby's blog post 'From John Woolman on Ministry'
"It seems clear to me that John Woolman was guided by intuitive leadings rather than (or more than)…"
6th day (Fri)
Keith Saylor commented on William F Rushby's blog post 'From John Woolman on Ministry'
"Reference Key: TJAEOJSOAC Summary, Observations, and Considerations John Woolman's Journal…"
6th day (Fri)
Kirby Urner replied to Kirby Urner's discussion 'Connecting Quakers and Sufis (ongoing project)'
"Indeed I agree and Jorjani goes into that in his Perisian Renaissance interviews, contrasting the…"
6th day (Fri)
Kirby Urner replied to Kirby Urner's discussion 'Connecting Quakers and Sufis (ongoing project)'
"Hi Marcia.  Yes, the Sufi Gulenists as one might call them (are Quakers Foxists?) have or have…"
6th day (Fri)

© 2020   Created by QuakerQuaker.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service