Global Meeting for Worship – Live online Quaker worship

Please join Quaker Universalist Fellowship
in our new experiment with live online Quaker worship.

Global Meeting for Worship
via Zoom web conferencing

Beginning Wednesday, March 6, 2019
and each Wednesday thereafter.

6-7:00 pm Coordinated Universal Time/Greenwich Mean Time (UTC/GMT)
10:00 am Pacific Time, 11:00 am Mountain
12:00 pm Central, or 1:00 pm Eastern

Set the Time Zone Converter at www.thetimezoneconverter.com for 6:00 PM UTC on the right, and find your local time on the left.

The Global Meeting for Worship (GMFW) is an hour of silent Quaker worship,
clerked by a member of Quaker Universalist Fellowship.

This live online worship is made possible using web conferencing. We all see each other using web cams on our computers, laptops, and smartphones.

If you do not have a web cam or do not wish to use one, you can still join us using audio only by calling an international phone number, just as you would for a conference call.

For more details and to request an email invitation with links and contact information, please email us at clerk@universalistfriends.org.

Blessings to all,

Gail Rogers, QUF Clerk
Larry Spears, QUF Treasurer
Mike Shell, QUF Blog/Social Media Editor

Views: 66

Comment

You need to be a member of QuakerQuaker to add comments!

Join QuakerQuaker

Support Us

Did you know that QuakerQuaker is 100% reader supported? If you think this kind of outreach and conversation is important, please support it with a monthly subscription or one-time gift.


You can also make a one-time donation.

Latest Activity

Kirby Urner posted a video

Promised Land

In the School of Tomorrow, we learn how to think globally before acting locally. Here's a link to the 'Tower of Babel' video I mention in passing: http://www...
23 hours ago
Windy Cooler posted a video

Releasing Ministry Alliance Opps 1 Under the Care of final

“Under the Care of” July 10, 2019 8-9 pm Eastern time What does holding a ministry “under the care of” a meeting entail? Sandy Spring Monthly Meeting (Baltim...
yesterday
Keith Saylor posted a blog post

A Different ministration of Life in relation to others.

I am encouraged and grateful my research into early Quakers is revealing many people within the…See More
7th day (Sat)
Kirby Urner posted a video

Happy Birthday Bucky

July 12 is Buckminster Fuller's birthday. Here's a "Quaker rant" to celebrate.
7th day (Sat)
Windy Cooler updated their profile
5th day (Thu)
Windy Cooler posted photos
5th day (Thu)
Kirby Urner posted a blog post

A Patriotic Speech

I mention my Quaker ethnicity in this one. I'm sharing my sense of history. For related videos,…See More
7th month 9
Kirby Urner commented on Kirby Urner's blog post 'Journaling a Departure'
"I mention leaving the Facebook group somewhat obliquely in this video below, in which I share about…"
7th month 8

© 2019   Created by QuakerQuaker.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service